General questions

This website helps people to travel cheaper and comfortable. If you have free seats in your car and travel somewhere you can offer ride. If you need to travel somewhere just find a ride, book it and contact driver. It's very easy.

If you want to use all functions of our website you have to register. You have three options for registration:

  • Facebook sign up
  • Google sign up
  • Carpul sign up

Just go to SIGN UP page and click social network button for Facebook or Google sign up or fill in form for Carpul sign up. Than always sign in through same account.

When you are signed in you can change various things such your name, birth year, social profile url adress etc. simply on MAIN PROFILE page. Than confirm your changes by clicking on 'Save changes'.
When you are signed in you can change or verify your mobile phone or e-mail adress on CONTACTS page in your profile. It's not possible to offer or book ride if you don't have at least one contact verified. Mobile phone is highly recommended. Your contacts are not public and appear to your passenger or driver only after booking.
When you are signed in you can change or delete your face photo on PHOTO page in your profile. Just browse for proper photo on your local device, select cut of your face from it and upload it by clicking 'Upload photo with selected face'.
When you are signed in you can cancel your account on CANCEL ACCOUNT in your profile. Just let us know reason on that page.
No. All charges are just between driver and passenger.

I am driver

You can easily offer ride on OFFER RIDE page. At first you have to fill in exact departure and arrival place. Than setup route on map, minimum driving length and maximum deviaton from route. By those three parameters will be determined possible stops on route. For more info about parameters click 'More information' button in offer ride form. Than you can setup departure and return schedule and ride type. For regular rides max. allowed distance between places can't exceed 150 km. At the end input contribution per passenger, currency, free seats and optionally comment to your ride. You can also create template from each ride and next time just select it on this page from selector. Confirm 'Insert your offer(s) for a ride' and you will get message if some errors or evrything OK and your ride(s) are online.
Administration of your passengers is on MY RIDES page. Here you can see basic information about your passengers and requsted route. When somebody books your ride, you will get e-mail and SMS notificaiton if you setup it on your ALERTS page. If you have not agreed with the passengers you can cancel his or her reservation. Just click 'Cancel booking', input reason and confirm. You can cancel passenger until his ride ended, but he or she will not be notified. Please inform them about it throught contacts. After ride ends 'Cancel booking' button change to 'Rate passenger'. In case of booking at one of your regular ride, this ride become shown and administrated as one way.
Administration of your ride(s) is on MY RIDES page. It is possible to change each ride departure date (grey pencil near each date) and free seats ('+' or '-' button or green button with pencil if regular ride). Other parameters like ride comment, price and currency, minimum driving length and maximum deviation from route are updated for all rides of same regular route.
You can delete one or all of your reular rides is on MY RIDES page. Just click red buttons, input reason and confirm. If you delete occupied ride, passengers bookings will cancel automatically but they will be not notified. Please inform them about it throught contacts. It is always better to update ride than delete it. We are counting each deletion and in future it can lead to restrictions.
You can give rating to all passenger who you did't cancelled on MY RIDES within 1 day after your ride ends or next 29 days on MY RIDES ARCHIVE . After your ride finished click 'Rate passenger', select positive or negative, write short comment and confirm. You can rate each passenger only one time.

I am passenger

You can search for all future rides on SEARCH page or on main page. You have to input at least departure place and arrival place (Must be city, or part of the city, not just Country or Region). Departure date and after time departure are just optional. Click Search and if there are any rides they will appear. If your departure and arrival city is a big city we sometimes show you results from public Facebook groups.
Click on ride you have searched before and on the left side (top side on mobiles) you will see 'Booking & Driver contact' panel. Select number of seats you need and confirm by clicking Book seat(s). On the same place driver's contact will appear. For the booking you have to signed in and must have at least one contact (phone or email) verified.
Click on searched ride and on the left side (top side on mobiles) you will see 'Driver contact & cancelation' panel. Click 'Cancel booking' button, tell us reason and confirm. You can also maintain your bookings on MY BOOKINGS page where is also 'Cancel booking' button. After ride ends 'Cancel booking' button change to 'Rate passenger'.
You can give rating to all drivers who you did't cancelled on MY BOOKINGS page within 7 days after your ride ends or next 23 days on MY BOOKINGS ARCHIVE page. After your ride finished click 'Rate driver', select positive or negative, write short comment and confirm. You can rate each driver only one time.
After you search for rides on SEARCH page 'Notify me for new rides' button appears. Here you can setup for ride automated searching on actual searched route. You can select searching in date period or regular searching for selected departure days. You will be notified to input email within 1 hour after new ride will be added. You can unsubscribe from this email by click below link inside each email.

Contacts

Our social profile